Beauty Products

Sukin Skincare

As always, Holland and Barrett is a life saving store when it comes to purchasing cruelty free products. Some of you may have noticed that I had a mini shopping spree in there not long ago, I went in there looking for a skincare range that will clear up mu complexion and help me out with spots. However, I know my spots are natural and occur due to my contraception and hormones within my cycle, but I was looking for some products to give my skin a little bit of help.

I came across the Skin range, I needed a face moisturiser and I needed a cleanser to remove dirt and makeup in the evening. After using these products my skin was clearer and I have hardly had any whiteheads! Here are the reason why that could be…

I found the cream cleanser and thought I’d give it a go, even though it is cream rather than a liquid it feels really smooth and refreshing when I apply it to my skin. I wouldn’t of thought I had dirt on my skin, but this product proved me wrong! It took off dirt that I didn’t know that was there, my face looked cleaner and it felt softer. This product contains avocado, which is an antioxidant and protects your skin from ageing and this is because avocado contains vitamin E which helps firmness and structure in the skin. This product also contains rosehip and this contains ‘the essential fatty acids in rose hip seed oil can help reduce scarring and promote skin regeneration, as reported by CenterChem Inc. Essential fatty acids are emollients, which improve skin flexibility and permeability. Emollients also aid in skin repair. Vitamin A may also play a part in rose hip oil’s affect on scar tissue due to its ability to improve skin texture and tone’ . Also it contains wheatgerm and this ‘oil is a rich source of vitamin E, which helps reduce skin damage, fight free radicals, support healthy collagen formation and maintain even skin tone.’

I also purchased the facial moisturiser and this has become one of my favourite products in the morning, as it feels so light on my skin and gives it a smooth touch. Again this product contains avocado and rosehip, but it also contains aloe vera, Mind body green suggest that help skin problems such as acne, eczema and it also helps skin heal naturally and quickly, which is great for minimising scars. It also contains jojoba oil, Naturally living ideas suggest ‘that it acts as a deep cleanser. Being a liquid, it can penetrate deep into the hair follicle; it can dissolve the sebum deposits and help dislodge the comedone, thus clearing out the blockage.’

I highly recommend that you try out the Skin range if you have the same problems as me, such as slight acne, a few scars (from popping the spots), uneven squinting and want more glowing skin as I can see a positive result after using these products!

http://www.livestrong.com/article/228464-what-are-the-benefits-of-rose-hip-oil-on-the-face/

http://www.livestrong.com/article/133877-skin-benefits-wheat-germ-oil/

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-7654/the-benefits-of-using-aloe-vera-for-skin-care-and-more.html

http://www.naturallivingideas.com/jojoba-oil-benefits-for-skin-hair/

Leave a Reply

