Beauty Products

Why exfoliate?

What is exfoliation?

Exfoliation removes the dead skin cells on the surface of your skin.

Why is it important?

The process of the cell regeneration reduces as we age, because of this old skin cells start to pile up on the surface of your skin which means your skin ends up looking full and dry. This can also lead to acne, blemishes and clogged pores.

To gain healthy, glowing and young looking skin it is recommended to exfoliate once/twice depending on your skin type, this is because over exfoliating can actually irratate the skin even more causing it to look more dry and red. Over exfoliating can cause a further breakout because too much exfoliating can clear the new generated skin cells which protect your skins natural barrier.

Everyone has a different routine for their skin, with my routine I do like to give my body a scrub twice a week or every four days, this is because I work out quite a bit and also with work I tend to be active so I work up a sweat! So sometimes after working out I found it refreshing to give myself a scrub to unclog my skin from sweat.

However with my face I do this once a week, I tend to rotate every week so one week I use a face mask the following a face scrub.

My favourite body scrub is Lush’s sugar scrub.screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-18-22-41

 

This is a mix of sugar, grated ginger and fresh fennel and it helps boost circulation and buffs the skin. This product is Vegan friendly and only costs £2.95.

 

 

The next body scrub I love is DirtyWorks Almond scrub, as you guess it smells like almond so leaves your skin smelling yummy.

‘Containing scrubby Pumice and Peach Stone particles, moisture rich Shea Butter Oil, conditioning Vitamin E plus an exotic fragrance of essential oils of Rock Rose, Neroli and Jasmine.’

Only £3 and is available at Sainsbury’s.

A product me and my partner love is Lush’s salted screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-18-28-03coconut hand scrub.

Selling at £7.95 and Vegan friendly is definitely a must buy! I only use this product twice a week whereas my partner may use it three times a week as this helps remove dirt!

 

My favourite face scrub and face mask both selling at £10 each comes from The Body Shop! I use the seaweed collection as I find it improves my skin and keeps it glowing.

Face scrub is screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-18-30-51‘packed full with jojoba beads and seaweed to refresh and clarify, your face will feel super-soft and beautifully clean with every use. Refine your pores whilst deeply cleansing your skin, with our facial polish.’

 

screen-shot-2016-11-22-at-18-31-28

 

The face mask ‘deeply cleanse your skin with our purifying and balancing seaweed oil clay mask. Skin will be left feeling fresh, revitalised and pure.’

Hope you enjoyed this post and have a lovely evening!

Love Bee, xxx

 

Leave a Reply

