Beauty Products

Best Foot Forward…

For the last couple of weeks I have been trying out Dirty Works’ Foot Butter. I hate to broadcast it, even though I like my feet but now again I have hard skin on my soles due to being on my feet a lot during the day.

Peppermint in foot lotions are very beneficial for our feet, applying lotions that contain peppermint to irritated skin can help soothe, cool and refresh your tired feet after a long day and this is why it is essential that you apply the lotion on your feet before going to bed. Peppermint oil is known to be antibacterial, so this can help prevent foot or nail fungus.

The importance of massaging your feet is that it is very beneficial for your health because there are a lot of senses and nerve in your feet that help maintain your well-being. Massaging the feet boosts blood circulation, improves your blood flow, especially through the tissue and this is what you gives that extra boost of energy. Giving yourself a foot massage will also relieve any pain and stiffness that is due from exercising and working on your feet all day. The most beneficial thing that I personally think that comes from foot massages is prevented stress and headaches.

My routine is to use a foot filer to help smoothenScreen Shot 2016-09-03 at 13.07.51 hard skin. I use Body Shop’s foot filer and it is only £5!

http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/body/accessories/file-a-foot.aspx

Before I would have used any normal body lotion for my feet, but now I use Dirty Works’ Foot Butter that contains Peppermint Oil and massage that into my feet.

http://www.sainsburys.co.uk/shop/gb/groceries/get-ideas/features/dirty-works-overview

Available to buy at Sainsbury’s.

Screen Shot 2016-09-03 at 13.03.13
After using this foot butter I can say my feet are feeling so much more smoother and as there is less hard skin I feel more stressed free! The smell of this lotion is also really divine.

I hope you enjoyed reading this little post and found it helpful.

Have a lovely Saturday.

Love Bee, xxx

 

Information for this review found at:

http://skincare.about.com/od/caringforyourfeet/tp/Top-Peppermint-Foot-Lotions.htm

Why Is So Important To Massage Your Feet Before You Going To Sleep!

The Health Benefits of Peppermint Oil

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

