Beauty Products

Arbonne’s RE5 Advance Range

Happy Bank Holiday Everyone.

In the last week I have been using Arbonne’s RE5 Advance Range as I tend to have dry to normal skin. I really enjoyed experimenting with this range, but having to change my normal everyday routine to a complete different one was actually quite tricky as my mind is set into automatic and I kept reaching for my everyday products. However I eventually got there after remembering which order you were recommended to put the products on.

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 10.59.47.png

Set available to buy here: http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Extra-Moisture-Set-8109,2061,509.aspx

The first step of the routine was the Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.00.01facial cleanser and it was a really refreshing way to start the day. My skin did feel really clean and smooth after using this product.

This product sells for £33 which may seem exspensive for some as with some companies you purchase a range of skincare for that price, however for viewers who are Vegan and especially for those who have to use products that are Gluten Free this product is for you.

Product Link:

http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Smoothing-Facial-Cleanser-811,2062,509.aspx

Another one for those who are Vegan andScreen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.17.41.png need to use Gluten Free products, this next step is suitable for you, the Regenerating Toner. Even after washing my face the night before and using the facial cleanser thinking my face was clean and refreshed this toner seemed to pick up any dirt left behind. So I was surprised to see how much refreshed my face appeared after using the toner.

This product sells for £29 which again may be too expensive but as I only use a little bit per time and it gets rid of any last bit of dirt, also it is a Vegan product.

Product Link:

http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Regenerating-Toner-812,2064,509.aspx

The next step was the Intensive Renewal Serum.Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.22.08.png

Arbonne state: “The collagen supporting ingredients are clinically proven to hold in moisture and help visibly firm and lift, while lessening the appearance of fine lines.”

Hopefully I do not have many fine lines to get rid of at my age, but I still have the odd line under my eyes so I still tried the product out. Although, maybe because I do not have any obvious fine lines I really did not see a different with my skin after using this product, my skin did not feel anymore firmer and I still had the fine lines under my eye.

However, this is not to say this will not work for other skin types, but for to try this product out when it is selling for £48 it may be too expensive for some to try a trial run, especially if the product does not work for them. Also this product is Vegan and Gluten Free so might be suitable for some viewers.

Product Link: http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Intensive-Renewal-Serum-813,2065,509.aspx

The next step was the Corrective Eye Creme, this product is used to diminish fine lines, puffiness and dark circles, Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.31.05.pngbut like the Intensive Renewal Cream the fine lines did not disappear under my eyes however, the dark circles under my eyes appeared to seem brighter after using this product for a few days. So I was impressed with this product.

Although, this product sells for £46 and as I said before, you can purchase a range of skincare for probably half of the price of that product that is still good quality. But, for those who are Vegan and have to use Gluten Free products this product may be suitable for you.

Product Link:

http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Corrective-Eye-Crème-814,2066,509.aspx

The next step was to apply the Restorative Day Creme.   Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.36.45

Arbonne state: “Our concentrated day crème formula moisturises while helping prevent sunburn, and has collagen supporting ingredients and botanicals to help capture a youthful appearance.”

Being England there actually was not much sun for me to see if this would prevent sunburn, however my skin did feel really moisturised, smooth and glowing after using this product.

This product sells for £42 and I’m very sorry to say for those are Vegans this product does not state online that it is Vegan friendly. For that price, you can still get good quality sun protection for half of the price. However, it does state that it is Gluten Free.

Product Link: http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Restorative-Day-Creme-SFP-20-816,2069,509.aspx

The final step was for evening use, the Night ReScreen Shot 2016-08-29 at 11.41.51pair Creme.

I am very picky with using creams at night as I tend to sweat and rather my skin not be clogged out with products because normally I have just washed my face to remove makeup and dirt, but I gave this a try and it was very light on my skin.

Arbonne say:  “Wake up to visibly youthful looking skin, it’s not just in your dreams.”

To be honest I did not see a difference in my skin in the morning, however my skin is still youthful so this product may work for some. But, selling for £70 is quite expensive for a trial run. This product does not state that it is suitable for those who need to use Gluten Free products or those who are Vegan.

Product Link: http://www.arbonne.com/PWS/homeoffice/store/AMUK/product/Night-Repair-Crème-815,2067,509.aspx

Overall, apart from waking up and the remaining fine lines under my eyes my skin did appear more glowing and looked more youthful than it previously did and my skin may of improved after using the products for a longer duration. To purchase the set online as a package it costs £268! To use these products on a daily basis it seems quite expensive, I look at it as what I would normally spend on my daily routine and how long it lasts me, my products are normally gone within a month and a half to two months and I could spend up to £30-£35 so for me, so for some it may not be affordable unless it was going to last a good 7 seven months then it could be worth it for some. However, as I have said the products would probably work for some better than it did for me and it may be worth while for them to purchase some of the products or if they like to the whole range as I did say, my skin may of improved after a longer period of time. If you are thinking of purchasing the range keep in mind that online it does not state all of it is Vegan and Gluten Free friendly. My best bet would be to contact a Arbonne consultant and request any samples if you are thinking to purchase the range.

I hope you found this review useful and enjoyable.

Have a lovely start to the week.

Love Bee, xxx

Leave a Reply

