Beauty Products

Review on Arbonne.

Yesterday I had the honour of having Stacy, a makeup artist representative from Arbonne give me a makeover before a night out and I must say the results were amazing!

Arbonne is a company that provide products with quality and effectiveness, it is certified as a cruelty free company on BUAV and on PETA’s cruelty free list.

However Arbonne is listed as Vegan on the PETA list, also some of the products online are labelled Vegan and Gluten Free whereas others have no labels to inform consumers that the product is not Vegan-friendly or that is it Vegan.

Stacy first used a product from Arbonne’s RE9 Advanced range, the restorative day creme.
The application of this products felt very fine and lift on my skin and did not give that heavy feel that you may get from other face creams, where you fill it is blocking your
pores.

Stacy then used the regenerating toner, this toner felt so refreshing and light on my skin. I had a look in the mirror and my skin had a more of a radiance and glow to it, it did not look dull and uneven, my skin looked
more healthier.

However, even though these are excellent products, the selling price of the restorative creme is £42 and the toner selling at £29 coming to a total of £71. Some consumers may see it as reasonable and worthwhile to spend that much of two because of their quality, but for some it may be out of their price range.

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 14.11.34      Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 13.14.24
The next step was the primer, which again felt so light onScreen Shot 2016-08-21 at 13.20.01 the skin and left a lovely smooth feeling. The primer also diminishes the appearance of fine lines and pores.

Unfortunately this product is not listed on the website as Vegan friendly and coming up at a cost of £29 it may be a unreasonable price for some, but I must say this primer is superb! My makeup did not smudge for the entire night, so for others this may be the perfect buy!

Now I do my makeup in a different order to some, so to my delight Stacy does the same thing! We put on eye makeup before face makeup. So next Stacy gave me a smokey eye look. She used the makeup palettes, Fog and Sienna and Bluff and Sequoia. Unfortunately again, these items are not listed as Vegan or Gluten Free on the website. The product was amazing and the eye shadows stayed on all evening, the selling price is £32 each, coming to a total of £64! 

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 13.22.31The next step was the eyeliner pencil. For someone who always seemed to get what looks like bags under the eye, this product was amazing! The eyeliner did not smudge all evening and when I got home I was surprised to see that I still looked away as I did not have the normal dark circles that I did from smudge eyeliner. At the selling of £21, I think I would go for that stretch just simply because I was amazed at the end of night results. The only downside to this product that again, it is not listed as a Vegan or a gluten free product.

Stacey then used the liquid foundation, which felt amazing on my skin because it felt like nothing was there and my skin could breathe! She then used the translucent powder, which gave that extra shine to my skin. However, the liquid foundation coming to £34 and the powder selling at £28, if someone was to use these everyday with their daily routine it may be questionable if it is affordable for some. I only use foundation on a night out, which is very rare! So I would happily purchase these to be picture ready! However sadly, the powder is not listed as a Vegan or a Gluten Free product. But the liquid foundation is listed as a Vegan product. HOORAY!

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 13.19.42.png               Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 13.23.34.png

Stacy then asked if she could do my eyebrows, which I must admit that I have never done before, so this was all new to me! I already think I have decent eyebrows as they quite thick and have a nice shape, also I always fear that somehow my eyebrows would smudge during the day if I bothered to fill them in. Stacy would the pencil and the tinted cream which both remained set for the entire evening and looked really natural. Anyone or especially for someone who does theirs on a daily basis will get their moneys worth coming to £25 each. Unfortunately again, these products are not listed as Vegan or gluten free.

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 15.04.59.png                Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 15.05.09

Stacy then applied mascara onto my eyes and told me that this product enhanced Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 15.09.12the grow
of eyelashes, so I shall update you on this in a couple of weeks. I was amazed to see how much more defined and longer my eyelashes looked, this to me was a buy and I would happily purchase this product at the selling price of £28, however that would be a treat. The downfall to this product that it is not listed as a Vegan or Gluten Free product.

The final step was my lips, I have to admit that smokey eyes and lipstick on me, I feel personally does not look too good as I do not wear a lot of makeup and to have both is a bit too much for me but I was willing to see what the lipstick would look like. Stacy applied the lipliner on first and it kept my lipstick on which was great! Both of them did not try out my lips but still gave that matt look. The lipliner sells at £19 which is reasonable as some lipliners sell around £16, the lipstick however sells at £21. I use lipstick all the time but different ones at a time, so I would happily purchase the lipstick as I know I am getting my moneys worth. Also what makes me happy and more willing to buy these products is that they are both listed as Vegan products. HAPPY DAYS!! However they are not listed as Gluten free.

The results!

Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 15.26.03  Screen Shot 2016-08-21 at 15.26.11

I think the results are pretty amazing, I must say myself considering it stayed on for the full evening. One happy bunny.

I want to take this opportunity to send my thanks to Stacy for taking the time to give me a make over to have a more of an understanding about Arbonne’s products and for making me look stunning for the evening, as I received many compliments. I would also like to send my thanks to all the viewers who took their time into reading my post. I really hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Love Bee, xxx

Leave a Reply

